THIS SEASON’S SOUNDTRACK.

 

 

This is it I guess, the mighty move. I remember counting down the years, the months, the week and now  I find that I’m counting down the days and the hours. My life has been neatly organised into boxes that have been labelled accordingly using my new label-maker. They’re all towered up high in the spare bedroom across the landing but I try to not look at them too often as it is a little overwhelming. My stomach is full of butterflies and I feel a frequent buzz of anxiousness; the good kind of nervous, the exciting kind, the kind that fills you with adrenaline and makes you feel like you could fly.

untitledThis Saturday I’m moving to university, heading down South towards the coast. I will be moving from my little town in the Cotswolds in exchange for the sweet sound of the ocean and salty air. To compliment the change of scenery and new adventures I have compiled a playlist that will carry me through the following months. Each track has a specific mood or event in mind and will act as a fail safe for this Autumn as I settle in to my new environment and attempt to adjust to any change. And a one, two, a one, two, three, four…

The songs I will run to on crisp, Autumn mornings: The Arena by Lindsey Stirling (anything by Lindsey Stirling!)  Hanuman by Rodrigo y Gabriela, Life Itself by Glass Animals , Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked by Cage the Elephant


 

The ordeal of unpacking: Guillotine by Jon Bellion , Paper Heart by Love in October, Daddy Lessons by Beyoncé,  Bubbly Colbie Coilet


The songs to study to and see the sun go down to: Shadow of the Wind by Kagu, The Lark Ascending by Vaughan Williams, Coming Down: 8AM Departure by The Perishers, Those Sweet Words by Norah Jones, Somebody Else’s Child by The Vaccines, Californication RHCP

2

 


Eat, Sleep, Rave, Repeat: Are We Ready? by Two Door Cinema Club, Polarize by Twenty One Pilots, Shiver by Walk The Moon,  A Little Party Never Killed Nobody by Fergie,  Carry Me by Bombay Bicycle Blub, I Am The Resurrection by The Stone Roses, One Dance by Drake, This Is What You Cam For by Calvin Harris ft. Rihanna.


Songs to get down (and a little dirty): Dangerous Woman by Arianne Grande, Acquainted by The Weeknd, Crazy In Love by Beyoncé (side note: edition from the 50 Shades of Grey ST), Hot by Avril Lavigne, Fast and Slow by The All American Rejects, Undisclosed Desires by Muse


Exploring the new environment on my bicycle: Les Jours Tristes by Yann Tiersen , Young Folks by Peter Bjorn and John, Wildfite by John Mayer, Wetsuit by The Vaccines, Send Me On My Way by Rusted Root.  These Streets by Paolo Nutini


Getting nostalgic and making mates: That Don’t Impress Me Much by Shania Twain, 9 in the Afternoon by P!ATD, The Pina Colada Song, No Scrub by TLC, Love Yourself by Justin Bieber, Back To Black by Amy Winehouse and then of course anything by Whitney Houston is a given.


Here goes nothing…

Leave a Reply

