AN ODE TO MY MUM.

There are no words in the dictionary, that can describe just how grateful, how lucky I am to have you as my mum, someone who is all loving and so graceful.

There are no metaphors or similes that exist, that can thank you for teaching me,how to love and always be compassionate, the way a person should strive to be.

There are  no rhyming couplets, that can possibly allow me to show, just how very beautiful you are, and how much everyone adores you so.

There are no strong enough emotive words, that I could successfully use,  to indicate just how stupendous you are, how you scrub away my blues.

And so, there remains no powerful poem, that I could even attempt to write,  to say thank you and I love you, despite still trying with all my might…

One thought on “AN ODE TO MY MUM.

Leave a Reply

