VALENTINE VIBES.

I have no shame in admitting that despite never having a ‘valentine’ per-say, I have always celebrated the day or lurve in style. 2012 was the year I was determined to recreate the piñata scene with Jennifer Garner from the film ‘Valentines Day (2010).’ Unfortunately my friends and I were unsuccessful in finding a love heart piñata instead settling for a llama, filling it with numerous one-penny sweets before beating the living daylights out of it with a baseball bat. How graceful…

2013 saw me stuffing my face with a dozen slices of overly-salty, stuffed crust, dominoes goodness (obviously covered in garlic butter, with a side of dough balls and one too many slices of B+J’s Cookie Dough.) It was until later than year I became a vegetarian and only in summer 2014 did I convert to veganism so I excuse myself for finding this tantalisingly tasty. I slouched by the fire with my two pals and watch the lamest chick flicks feat. Get a Clue and Bring It On. This was also the same year that my Dad got me my first valentines card that had sparkly pinks bits on with Bombay Bicycle Club’s most recent album; this was a good year.

2014 and 2015 I spent doing similar things and kept it chill by going out for drinks with friends. There was no new CD, no pizza, no lame movies, no sparkly cards, no bashing of cardboard shaped animals… ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

This year I don’t know what I will be doing even though it’s Wednesday 10th. Perhaps I’ll watch 10 Thing I Hate About You because I am forever in love with Heath Ledger, or maybe I’ll go shopping to treat myself to a new book. None the less you can rest assured I’ll be dancing to some down right classics whilst I do it having the world’s cheesiest list looped on repeat until my ears bleed and I can no longer stand the songs.

beautiful-bokeh-hearts-lights-photography-Favim.com-206707

  1. I Will Follow You into the Dark – Death Cab For Cutie
  2. Turning Page – Sleeping At Last
  3. Strangers In The Night – Frank Sinatra
  4. Love Song – Sarah Bareilles
  5. What’s Love Got To Do With It – Tina Turner
  6. I Wanna Dance With Somebody – Whitney Houston
  7. Crazy In Love – Beyoncé
  8. Crazy Little Thing Called Love – Queen
  9. True Colours – Cyndi Lauper
  10. I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
  11. True Love – Pink (ft. Lily Allen)
  12. She Will Be Loved – Maroon 5

 

 

Leave a Reply

