SO LONG SUMMER…

As the final days of Summer draw closer, the evenings get darker earlier and the weather becomes colder I have spent a lot of time reflecting on the past few months. Summer saw relationships rounded off (both romantic and non-romantic), a job draw to a close with no successful interviews for sometime, very little amounts of vitamin D (bloody Britain *sigh*) amongst a malarkey of many other events.

Summer was a struggle to say the least; I found myself frequently facing many difficult problems and experiencing many different emotions that I’m going to refrain from delving too much into now.

bye summer

I can’t say I’m sad to see Summer go to be frank as new (and hopefully happy) things await me for the future. I have a new job at a really cool place and with really cool people which I’m diggin’, copious concerts coming up, theatre productions planned, open days for university etcetera etcetera…

I’m even excited to start school again as I miss seeing my friends smiley faces on a day-to-day basis. I’m entering my final year at school before hopefully heading to university and whilst that seriously scares me so much so that I occasionally want to crawl inside a cave and hide, it also makes me look forward to the new adventures that I will embark upon as I’m launched into unknown places with unknown people.

28780885089862752_YNuaO1aJ_c-300x170

Looking back on the resolutions I set back in January as the ninth month of the year approaches us (since when did time fly so fast!?), I’m proud to say that I’ve achieved a few of these already and whilst some are still a work in progress, the moment where I can tick of every bullet point on that (lengthy) list seems much more realistic now than it did so even one month ago.

So, as the new school years starts and whether you’re moving schools, heading to uni, starting a new job or anything else that you deem daunting, I urge you to bite the bullet and go into whatever you’re doing with flying colours.

Good luck and remember “if it doesn’t scare you, it’s probably not worth doing.” So long Summer, see you next year.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5iezedSefI&index=12&list=LLLVVp2J3snylPCVzpqv3E0w

Leave a Reply

